New blog

New blog

I have decided to make the move from my old blog sturla.simnet.is to something newer and easier to manage.

Update: My old blog

My earlier blog was created in dotnetblogengine.net but will now be moved over to ghost.org for Azure.

I just created this blog very easialy after reading a blogpost from Scott Hanselman. Just with a click of a button.

I'm at least going to try this out for few blogs and then see if the change wil be permanent.

If this will be my future blog I will then (most definitely) change the url from http://sturlath.azurewebsites.net to something shorter.

I have also decided to try to write my blogs in english. Lets see how that goes. Rest assured that here will be spelling and grammar errors, but hey... I'm Icelandic
you try to spell (the word)vaðlaheiðarvegavinnuverkfærageymsluskúraútidyralyklakippuhringur without some help! :-) I can,but it's my native tongue.

P.s
Just found spell check for google Chrome. I'll give that a try.

e.s
This was going to be a short start but I'll shut up now and hopefully give you something worthwhile reading in my next blog.