A little about me and this blog

A little about me and this blog

Before really starting this blog I would like to introduce my self and what this (and previous) blog is about.

Update: My old blog

I'm a 46 year old father of a 8 year old baby boy and a 11 year old daughter.

I live in Hafnafjörður that is a small viking town just outside of Reykjavík. You really should check it out if you are in the neighbourhood.

But I'm also a programmer both in my professional and private life.

I started blogging in 2003 or 2004 in a PHP blog system that I created my self. I stil have the blog posts and comments from that site but I never finished migrating it to the next system I adopted blogengine.net for sturla.simnet.is.

That blog (more on that here) was mostly written in Icelandic and has been come a "bookmark blog" for me to blog about cool things I like to be able to lookup again. But like everybody (that don't use tinfoil helmets) I'm allover the internet

Xamarin

I was a certified Xamarin developer (2 years ago) and "founded" the Xamarin Forritarar page on Facebook that hosts the Xamarin community here in Iceland.

A new start

But now I'm ready to take this blog to another level and demonstrate, both you and not at least me, my professional knowledge. So I'll leave (mostly) my personal stuff to the other medias mentioned.

I'll be the first person to admit that I don't know everything (not even close to it).

I just hope that you will set me straight when I stray to far from the truth.